August 3, 2020

The Waterford –Halfmoon Union Free School District Special Meeting dated August 3, 2020 was called to order at 5:02pm by Mrs. Ricci.

PRESENT: (In person) Marcia Ricci, David Lee, Denise Carutasu, Carolyn Bell

ALSO PRESENT: (In person) Patrick Pomerville, Rachel Schwendinger, , Chris Langlois

ALSO PRESENT: (via Webex) Jack Catanzarita, Ken Williams, Jamie Maloney (5:30pm)

ABSENT: Tammi Dehler,

There were no comments from the public regarding items on this evening’s agenda.

Comments from Administration

Mr. Pomerville expressed his appreciation for everyone’s attendance at the special board meeting. He acknowledged Mrs. Cramer’s first in person presence at a Board Meeting and congratulated her on her new position with the District. Mr. Pomerville mentioned the Board would be going into Executive Session after the adjournment to discuss the Momentive tax certiorari case with the district’s lawyer, Chris Langlois. Mr. Pomerville also mentioned he had come to a decision regarding the acceptance of non-resident students to the District. He stated we would be unable to accept any non-resident students due to limited space with the planned hybrid reopening of school this year. He shared a copy of the letter he would be sending to the families.


On motion by Mr. Lee, seconded by Mrs. Carutasu and by a vote of 5-0 the Board approved the following Resolution.

                The Board approves the findings of Hearing Officer B. Devane and terminates the employment of Employee ID 783,  employee of the Waterford-Halfmoon Union Free School District, effective July 29, 2020.


There were no comments from the Board of Education, residents or staff.

On motion by Mr. Lee, seconded by Mrs. Carutasu, and by a vote of 5-0 the Board went into executive session at 5:05pm to discuss negotiations. They returned to regular session at 5:55 and adjourned.


                                                                   Donna Cramer                                                                                               District Clerk