Winter Sports Scholar-Athletes Named

Winter Sports Scholar-Athletes Named
Posted on 03/14/2024

Congratulations to our scholar-athletes! At the end of each sports season, the NYSPHAA honors those teams and individuals who excel in the classroom. Those student-athletes, teams, and schools work very hard throughout the year and deserve to be recognized for their success.

The following athletes achieved a GPA of 90 or higher:

Indoor Track

Nathan Bauer

Evan Couture

Isabel Couture

Devine Lee

Cody Maloney

Cassidy McClement

Christian Mulligan

Alexandra Phelps

Anthony Scunziano

Allison Sheehan

Adil Yaqoob


Lucas Bell

Evan Couture

Nicholas Bailey

Austin LaMere

Jordienne Philo

Jonah Newkirk

Boys Basketball

Connor Kennedy

Matthew Soden

Anthony Scunziano

Derrick Pontore

Werkneh Hayes

Juleon Talavera

Girls Basketball

Gillian Galka

Zoe Grennon

Piper Morris

Sabrina Panetta

Isabella Ramundo

Samara Roberts

Isabella Vecchio

To receive scholar-athlete team recognition, the team’s average GPA for 75% of the roster must be greater than or equal to 90.00. The following teams received recognition:

Boys Basketball

Girls Basketball


Boys Indoor Track

Girls Indoor Track

Congratulations to all for achieving this honor!